Picture






































I recently had the pleasure of photographing this gorgeous family.  We had discussed what types of photography was really liked and then I set to work...researching, practicing, researching some more and practicing some more.  My own children very well may be scarred from all the practice sessions I did with them.  We had decided on a more back lit type style with some lifestyle mixed in, which is perfect because these are really my own passions.

I set the goal for myself to "knock this one out of the ballpark" and I wanted to make it difficult for the the family to choose which photographs they wanted on their wall...it worked because I had difficulty when it came time to narrowing down the gallery.  There were so many adorable photographs I just couldn't NOT edit them!!!

As I learned in my college softball playing days, hard work pays off!  I can hardly take credit for how adorable and gorgeous this family is...but I think I did a pretty good job capturing on "film" just how gorgeous they are and some priceless memories that are sure to fade over the next many years.  I think this family's Mom said it best when she said "So many days go by where we are just trying to 'survive'...I feel like in 20 years I may look back at these years and they will be such a BLUR.",   I hope these photographs will prove to be timeless and priceless well beyond 20 years!!!

So without any further blabbering here is a quick peak at what we did last Sunday evening:

PictureI wanted to do a special Daddy and sons photograph that was really emotive and would be timeless. It's not exactly as I had envisioned but I think its better and I LOVE the shadows of all 4 of them!



PictureThis little guy has the most amazing eyes and if your lucky enough to catch a smile it will melt your heart!















































PictureThis photograph really spoke to me because I think it really captured this little guy being independent...yet checking back to make sure he was being watched.
























PictureThe two older boys were really having a blast on the old tricycles.













Picture

The GORGEOUS family all together!!!!




































































































































Picture



AND one of my favorite from the session...
how adorable are they?!?!??!



































































If you liked what you saw you can visit us at www.blp-photography.com
Or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/BLP-Photography/319734341462645





Leave a Reply.

    Photographer

    BLP Photography is located in Northern Minnesota and specializes in newborn, children and family.

    Archives

    July 2013
    June 2013

    Categories

    All